SoDakGovs debuts Online Almanac of South Dakota politics

Just in time for the 2022 general election, SoDakGovs is launching an Online Almanac of South Dakota politics.

Since this blog launched in 2016, it has featured many blog posts that include cumulative data about South Dakota governors or other lists relating to South Dakota political history.

Until now, this information has been contained within the time-stamped blog posts, which in some cases have been updated to reflect recent elections or other developments.

While this blog will continue to feature time-stamped blog posts, the Online Almanac will be an ongoing repository of cumulative data, organized by topic rather than by timestamp, and kept up to date over time.

The Online Almanac can be easily accessed from a link pinned to the top of every SoDakGovs page.

In some cases, the Almanac will link to old blog posts; in other cases, new pages have been created to make information more accessible.

If you are looking for a particular piece of information, or if you find an error or seek clarification, please feel free to contact me.